School of Law Staff

Shaista Shameem
PhD Waikato, LLM Auckland, LLB Waikato, MA Canterbury, BA USP
Dean
Phone: +679 3373614
Fax: +679 3371084
Email: shaistas@unifiji.ac.fj

Salvin Nand
LLB, PDLP S. Pac, PGDip Gov. Pub. Pol. UniFiji, LLM VUW, NZ
Senior Lecturer
Phone: +679 6640600 ext: 184
Fax: +679 6640700
Email: salvinn@unifiji.ac.fj

Marika Latianara Degei
LLB, PDLP S. Pac
Lecturer
Phone: +679 6640600 ext: 185
Fax: +679 6640700
Email: marikad@unifiji.ac.fj

Salaseini Naivaluvou
LLB, PDLP S.Pac
Lecturer
Phone: +679 6640600 ext: 132
Fax: +679 6640700
Email: salaseinin@unifiji.ac.fj

Ajit Singh
LLB, LLM (Hons) VUW, DCL McGill
Visiting Professor
Phone: +679 3373614
Fax: +679 3371084
Email: ajits@unifiji.ac.fj

Arishma Goundar
LLB, PDLP, GCTT S.Pac, LLM Deakin
Lecturer
Phone: +679 3373614
Fax: +679 3371084
Email: arishmag@unifiji.ac.fj

Humphrey Marau
LLB, PDLP S.Pac
Lecturer
Phone: +679 3373614
Fax: +679 3371084
Email: humphreym@unifiji.ac.fj

Devendra Pathik
BA, LLB Tas, OF, CSM, JP, Arya Ratna
Foundation Dean & Adjunct Professor
Phone: +679 3373614
Fax: +679 3371084
Email: davendrap@unifiji.ac.fj

Jiten Singh
BA, LLB Auckland (Former Judge, High Court of Fiji)
Senior Lecturer
Phone: +679 3373614
Fax: +679 3371084
Email: jitens@unifiji.ac.fj

Jafreen Khan
Dip.Ed (Eng / Social Science) FCAE, LLB, PDLP S.Pac
Assistant Lecturer
Phone: +679 6640600 ext: 184
Fax: +679 6640700
Email: jafreenk@unifiji.ac.fj

Varsha Bano
LLB, PDLP S.Pac
Assistant Lecturer
Phone: +679 3373614
Fax: +679 3371084
Email: varshab@unifiji.ac.fj

Jamie Bancod
LLB, GDLP UniFiji, LLM Victoria Wellington
Part-Time Lecturer
Phone: +679 6640600 ext: 132
Fax: +679 6640700
Email: jamieb@unifiji.ac.fj